Wednesday 20 January at 6.30 pm

Videoconference

Listen
to see

organizer

Carré Sur Seine

Guest artists

multidisciplinary

Wednesday, January 20, 2021 - 6:30 p.m.

Videoconference

Écoutez Voir

organizer

Carré Sur Seine

Guest artists

multidisciplinary

description

To meet the intimate in the artist's approach, to fill us with wonder, to discover his work in an original way , to feel his secrets .CARRE SUR SEINE offers you a new opportunity to appreciate the work of two contemporary artists.
LISTEN, rprivileged encounters made of confidences of artists, who report on their work, in turn, telling you about their universe, their journey and their approach. Questions and debates close the presentation.

Don't miss this LISTEN to the season 2020/2021, in VisioConference on Zoom: Wednesday, January 20th from 6:30 pm .

To attend the conference, which is open to all, simply click from your computer on this link Zoom which will allow you to set it up, enter the virtual conference space, and find us.

For those who will need it, here is the ID and password:
Meeting ID: 831 8908 9048
Password : 528201

All artistic disciplines are addressed, from painting to video, sculpture, installations or photography. A great opportunity for artistic investigation, real moments of sharing and dialogue between artists, collectors and members of CARRÉ SUR SEINE !

Two artists in the spotlight this Wednesday, January 20, 2021:

Christophe Beauregard - photographer
Juliette Minchin - plastic surgeon

Christophe Beauregard

"Since the mid-2000s, as a counterpoint to my commissions for portraits for the press, I have been interested in those, seemingly without history, who breathe and perspire that state of mind that is peculiar to post-modern societies: the desire to be unique while conforming to standards. Thus these portraits of anonymous women and men are scenographed, even dramatized, never captured according to the obsolete rules of the decisive moment or the codes of urgency of photo-reporting.

The body and its artifices are at the heart of my work, until this very particular period, where, deprived of models, I was able to stage bouquets of flowers in my studio. To continue to produce, to seek at all costs."

Juliette Minchin

"Juliette Minchin works with soft, rugged shapes in flesh tones and pinks. To obtain them, the artist's practice is distinguished by the use of wax and ceramics, materials that have the particularity of having several states, from liquid to solid through soft and can be recycled ad infinitum. Like the dewy moult of an animal organism, its milky skins contain the memory of a past form."

Elora Weill-Engerer

See all "listen-to-see" appointments
VisioConference Zoom

Some Works by Guest Artists

Mercredi 20 janvier à 18h30

Visio-Conférence

Écoutez
Voir

Organisateur

Carré Sur Seine

Artistes Invités

Pluridisciplinaire

Mercredi 20 janvier 2021 — 18h30

Visio-Conférence

Écoutez Voir

Organisateur

Carré Sur Seine

Artistes Invités

Pluridisciplinaire

Description

Rencontrer l’intime dans la démarche de l’artiste, pour nous émerveiller, découvrir de manière originale son travail, ressentir ses secrets. CARRE SUR SEINE  vous offre une nouvelle occasion d’apprécier l’œuvre de deux artistes contemporains.
ÉCOUTEZ-VOIR, rencontres privilégiées faites de confidences d’artistes, qui rendent compte de leur travail, tour à tour, en vous racontant leur univers, leur parcours et leur démarche. Questions et débats clôturent la présentation.

Ne manquez pas ce rendez-vous ÉCOUTEZ VOIR de la saison 2020/2021, en VisioConférence sur Zoom : Mercredi 20 janvier à partir de 18h30. 

Pour assister à la conférence, ouverte à tous, il vous suffira de cliquer depuis votre ordinateur sur ce lien Zoom qui vous permettra de l’installer, d’entrer dans l’espace virtuel de la conférence, et de nous retrouver.

Pour ce qui en auront besoin, voici le ID et le mot de passe :
ID de réunion : 831 8908 9048
Password : 528201

Toutes les disciplines artistiques sont abordées de la peinture à la vidéo en passant par la sculpture, les installations ou bien la photographie. Une occasion de choix pour l’investigation artistique, de vrais instants de partage et de dialogue entre artistes, collectionneurs et membres de CARRÉ SUR SEINE !

Deux artistes à l’honneur ce mercredi 20 janvier 2021 :

Christophe Beauregard – photographe
Juliette Minchin – plasticienne

Christophe Beauregard

« Depuis le milieu des années 2000, en contrechamp de mes commandes de portraits pour la presse, je m’intéresse à ceux, en apparence sans histoire, qui respirent et transpirent cet état d’esprit propre aux sociétés post-modernes : l’envie d’être unique tout en étant conforme aux normes. Ainsi ces portraits de femmes et d’hommes anonymes sont scénographiés, voire théâtralisés, jamais saisi selon les règles obsolètes de l’instant décisif ou les codes d’urgence du photoreportage.

Le corps et ses artifices sont au coeur de mon travail, jusqu’à cette période si particulière actuelle, où privé de modèles, j’ai pu mettre en scène des bouquets de fleurs dans mon atelier. Pour continuer de produire, de chercher à tout prix. »

Juliette Minchin

« Juliette Minchin travaille des formes souples et accidentées dans des tons chair et rosés. Pour les obtenir, la pratique de l’artiste se distingue par l’utilisation de la cire et de la céramique, matériaux présentant la particularité de comporter plusieurs états, du liquide au solide en passant par le mou et pouvant se recycler à l’infini. Comme la mue rosée d’un organisme animal, ses peaux laiteuses contiennent le souvenir d’une forme passée. »

Elora Weill-Engerer

Voir tous les rendez-vous « Écoutez-Voir »
VisioConférence Zoom

Quelques Oeuvres des Artistes Invités