Wednesday, April 29, 2020 from 5 to 6 p.m.

Videoconference

Listen
to see

organizer

Carré Sur Seine

Guest artists

multidisciplinary

Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 5:00 p.m.

Videoconference

Écoutez Voir

organizer

Carré Sur Seine

Guest artists

multidisciplinary

description

CARRE SUR SEINE's first objective is to stimulate art in the west of Paris. Thus, it launchedassociation the LISTEN TO SEE cycle to make the voice of those whose creations amaze us heard, to raise public awareness of contemporary art and encourage the emergence of new collectors.

An opportunity to present artistic works in an original way, to unravel the secrets of an artist's approach, to question the elements of a work.
Don't miss the next meeting in VisioConference on Zoom: Wednesday, April 29th from 5 to 6 pm.

To attend the conference, which is open to all, simply click from your computer on this link Zoom which will allow you to set it up, enter the virtual conference space, and find us.

For those who will need it, here is the ID and password:
Meeting ID: 873 1517 0426
Password : 900419

Privileged encounters made of artists' confidences, viewing works in the intimacy and magic of a projection room. The artists report on their work, in turn, telling you about their universe, their journey and their approach. Questions and debates close the presentation.

All artistic disciplines are addressed, from painting to video, sculpture, installations or photography. A great opportunity for artistic investigation, real moments of sharing and dialogue between artists, collectors and members of CARRÉ SUR SEINE !

Two artists in the spotlight this Wednesday, April 29, 2020:

Angèle Guerre - plastic surgeon
Morvarid K. - plastic surgeon

  • Angèle Guerre

Angèle Guerre questions the memory of textures and motif, rhythm, pulsation, repetition. She thus lets her compositions create themselves, through a slow phase shift.
Whatever happens, a drawing is going to take time, and this time is not only precious but necessary. It is a geological time. It is the time the world needed to shape itself. Acceleration today is everywhere, omnipotent.

The drawing thus remains an act in reaction, the reproduction of an ancient gesture...
The tools are the consequence of this slowness: rotring, incisions with a scalpel or on leather, work with a pen, calligraphy marker. These instruments have an impact on the work due to the narrowness of their imprints. So, in order for these marks to become striking, she accumulates them, merges them, weaves them and embroiders them on paper. By densifying them, they become skin and texture. In her drawings, nothing is true. No perspective, no horizon exists, and yet they are composed of lived landscapes.

  • Morvarid K.

In our society, marks of imperfection are avoided. Imperfections and age marks are removed with plastic surgery. Perfection is an absolute must.

This eternal mentality prevails in the world of contemporary photography.
Printed photographs must be impeccable, timeless, stand the test of time, always perfect.
What a touching absurdity, wanting to keep everything still and eternal when nothing in the world is eternal. Constant change, perpetual transformation, incessant evolution, are the backbone of our lives.

In the philosophy and practice of Kintsugi (Japan), instead of throwing away the broken pieces of a broken pot; the fragments are mended with gold lacquer. Celebrating perfection through imperfection, beauty and poetry in scars.

Ecotone is a series of 27 photographic collages, borrowing the ancestral technique of Kintsugi from Japanese craftsmen to make peace with imperfection and the passage of time.

See all "listen-to-see" appointments
VisioConference Zoom

Some Works by Guest Artists

Mercredi 29 avril  2020 de 17h à 18h00

Visio-Conférence

Écoutez
Voir

Organisateur

Carré Sur Seine

Artistes Invités

Pluridisciplinaire

Mercredi 29 avril 2020 — 17h00

Visio-Conférence

Écoutez Voir

Organisateur

Carré Sur Seine

Artistes Invités

Pluridisciplinaire

Description

CARRE SUR SEINE a pour premier objectif de stimuler l’art dans l’ouest parisien. Ainsi, l’association a lancé le cycle ÉCOUTEZ VOIR pour faire entendre la voix de ceux dont les créations nous émerveillent et sensibiliser le public à l’art contemporain et encourager l’émergence de nouveaux collectionneurs.

Une occasion de présenter de manière originale des travaux artistiques, percer les secrets d’une démarche d’artistes, interroger les éléments d’une œuvre.
Ne manquez pas le prochain rendez-vous en VisioConférence sur Zoom : Mercredi 29 avril de 17h à 18h00

Pour assister à la conférence, ouverte à tous, il vous suffira de cliquer depuis votre ordinateur sur ce lien Zoom qui vous permettra de l’installer, d’entrer dans l’espace virtuel de la conférence, et de nous retrouver.

Pour ce qui en auront besoin, voici le ID et le mot de passe :
ID de réunion : 873 1517 0426
Mot de passe : 900419

Rencontres privilégiées faites de confidences d’artistes, de visionnages d’œuvres dans l’intimité et la magie d’une salle de projection. Les artistes rendent compte de leur travail, tour à tour, en vous racontant leur univers, leur parcours et leur démarche. Questions et débats clôturent la présentation.

Toutes les disciplines artistiques sont abordées de la peinture à la vidéo en passant par la sculpture, les installations ou bien la photographie. Une occasion de choix pour l’investigation artistique, de vrais instants de partage et de dialogue entre artistes, collectionneurs et membres de CARRÉ SUR SEINE !

Deux artistes à l’honneur ce mercredi 29 avril 2020 :

Angèle Guerre – plasticienne
Morvarid K. – plasticienne

  • Angèle Guerre

Angèle Guerre interroge la mémoire des textures et du motif, le rythme, la pulsation, la répétition. Elle laisse ainsi ses compositions se créer, par un lent déphasage.
Quoiqu’il arrive, un dessin va prendre du temps, et ce temps-là est non seulement précieux mais nécessaire. C’est un temps géologique. C’est le temps dont a eu besoin le monde pour se façonner. L’accélération aujourd’hui est partout, omnipotente.

Le dessin reste donc un acte en réaction, la reproduction d’un geste ancien…
Les outils sont la conséquence de cette lenteur : rotring, incisions au scalpel ou sur cuir, travail à la plume, au feutre de calligraphie. Ces instruments impactent le travail par l’exiguïté de leurs empreintes. Alors, pour que ces marques deviennent marquantes, elle les accumule, les fusionne, les tisse et les brode sur papier. En les densifiant, elles deviennent peau et texture. Dans ses dessins, rien n’est vrai. Aucune perspective, aucun horizon n’existe, et pourtant, ils sont composés de paysages vécus.

  • ​Morvarid K.

Dans notre société, les marques d’imperfection sont évitées. Les imperfections et les marques d’âge sont enlevées avec la chirurgie plastique. La perfection est un must absolu.

Cette mentalité d’éternel prévaut dans le monde de la photographie contemporaine.
Les photographies imprimées doivent être impeccables, intemporelles, résister à l’épreuve du temps, toujours parfait.
Quelle absurdité touchante, vouloir tout garder immobile et éternel quand rien au monde n’est éternel. Changement constant, transformation perpétuelle, evolution incessante, sont l’épine dorsale de notre vie.

Dans la philosophie et la pratique de Kintsugi (Japon), au lieu de jeter les morceaux cassés d’un pot brisé ; les fragments sont raccommodés avec de laque d’or. Célébrer la perfection par l’imperfection, la beauté et la poésie dans les cicatrices.

Ecotone est une série de 27 collages photographiques, empruntant la technique ancestrale du Kintsugi à des artisans japonais pour faire la paix avec l’imperfection et le passage du temps.

Voir tous les rendez-vous « Écoutez-Voir »
VisioConférence Zoom

Quelques Oeuvres des Artistes Invités